Design

Bathroom Makeover on a Budget

As my home comes together I have come to hate my bathroom. There isn’t anything wrong with it, it simply doesn’t match the deign of the house. I have grand plans for the bathroom but the first step is to paint the vanity. It was a very dark brown and while I didn’t hate it, I didn’t love it. There was no need to remove the vanity all it needed was a little TLC paint job. I bought some oil based paint from Home Depot and chose a lighter gray. I picked out some cheap hardware that gives the vanity a completed look. 

Needless to say I’m obsessed and for less then 25 dollars my vanity looks fresh and modern. Tomorrow is paint time so the vanity will pop. 

Leave a Reply

